outfits

Happy 4th of July Outfit!

Happy belated 4th of July! I’m back and posting on Tuesdays again! I couldn’t wait to post this outfit until Thursday, but I have a lot of great ideas and wonderful things to share with you in the coming weeks!

But here’s what I wore on Independence Day!

IMG_0922

I decided to go classic red, white, and blue for the holiday which was perfect for the low-key celebration my husband and I had with our friends! I haven’t shown you this hat that I found yet, but I have been wearing it all over the place this summer. Any time that I needed to spend a significant amount of time in the sun, where it wasn’t too windy (didn’t want to lose my new hat!) this hat was on my head. I realized I needed a good sun hat while watching my husband play softball, and found this hat the next weekend!

IMG_0923

I dressed it up a little with a vintage scarf and some fake flowers for the holiday. Hot tip if a hat like this doesn’t fit you perfectly: Tying a scarf around the crown is an easy way to conform it tightly to your head! This trick saved my hat from flying many times!

IMG_0925

Basically, the outfit you’re looking at has been my summer uniform so far: sleeveless button up, matching skirt, and Salt Water Sandals. It’s been so cool, so comfy, and infinitely interchangeable!

IMG_0926

I paired it this time with this darling sailboat pin. The enamel is chipping a bit, but that just means that she’s weathered some hard storms! πŸ˜€ I found this pin at a resale shop not too far from where we just moved to. It is my new favorite store!

IMG_0928

You’re also looking at my first successful pin curl set in these photos! I’m elated at how well they turned out, and I’ll tell you all about it in a later post!

Outfit:

Blouse: thrifted

Skirt: me-made

Sandals: Salt Water Sandals

Hat, scarf: estate sale

Brooch: thrifted

What did you do for the 4th of July?

 

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July Outfit!

Leave a Reply

