Life and Times

Busy Days in the Life and Times

Again, it’s been a busy week for me over in real-life-world! My husband and I are one day away from completing our move and being established completely in our new apartment! There are currently boxes all over the place, which has made everything (including getting dressed) that much more hectic. On top of that, we’ve had a heat wave here in the St. Louis area, which means I have been mostly wearing shorts and a t-shirt to move, because going outside is enough to make me sweat!

So I decided to give you an update on what’s going on in my life, and give you a little sneak peek of our apartment!

IMG_20160620_114804

This pink headwrap has been my haird0 of choice for the past week, practically. Working days packing and moving mean I just want my hair up and out of my face, and this was the only headscarf not packed away. So if you’ve been keeping up on my Instagram, yes, I’ve worn this one a lot recently.

IMG_20160622_222245I have been trying (successfully) to grow out my nails and give myself a proper vintage manicure, but the move broke almost all of them. My right pinky nail has been broken since this picture was taken. Time to start off new!

IMG_20160616_140109

Here’s the sneak peek of our apartment I promised, with, guess what? A walk-in closet! This new apartment has a lot more storage in general, which is a huge plus! I am excited for all the extra space and am looking forward to sharing my completed closet with you in the future!

IMG_20160622_222326

Moving also meant upgrading to a two bathroom place, instead of one, so we had to go out and buy a new shower curtain. I am an adult, yes sir.

IMG_20160623_142430

In the middle of the moving process we managed to acquire a cedar chest! I am very excited about this, as it is the perfect place to store all my vintage woolens! It’s a little hard to see because it currently lives in a closet, but I am planning on showing it off on the blog sometime soon!

IMG_20160623_101242And finally, a quick outfit photo! The top is thrifted and the skirt is me-made! Moving has been stressful and hectic, and I’ve been stuck wearing things that are more functional than pretty, but today I’m feeling more like myself again! I hope you enjoyed this little update into what I’m doing, and I’ll see you again next week!

Leave a Reply

