outfits

A Windmill of a Day Outfit

Two weeks ago my husband and I were visiting his parents in Iowa. We were there for a specific reason, along with visiting, but we managed to squeeze in some shopping and outfit picture taking.

016663bf58c69dac7f1499bfac1fc2233438c43d7e (2)

The theme? Windmills, of course!

Near my husband’s parents are two significant kinds of windmills: The traditional ones, and wind turbines! We had some fun taking pictures by a turbine, because the day was just so beautiful!

01c4239db3a036b02f886371cb93f1493a309a1d35

010d8ccbb128d737770f601027917b05ae25756fce

IMG_0893 (2)

 

The town that had the big touristy windmill was also the home of one of the most interesting antique shops I have ever visited! It had such a variety of things for sale, including disc golf discs! There, I found these darling screwback earrings, which matched my windmill theme perfectly and sparked the idea for this outfit!

Just my luck that I had packed and found so many windmill things on this trip! In no time, I had the perfect outfit whipped up!

IMG_0892

IMG_0802

IMG_0894

My top, if you remember from my Summer is Coming post, is covered in windmills and traditional scenes! It adds the perfect touch!

I paired it with this simple piano brooch, which accents my white shrug beautifully.

Top: The Future Antiques

Skirt: Me Made

Shrug: Maurices

Sandals: Saltwater Sandals from Modcloth

Brooch: Thrifted

Earrings: Antique Shop

One thought on “A Windmill of a Day Outfit

Leave a Reply

