outfits

Striped Sunday

Here’s a quick outfit post for you!

I wore this to my Sunday night library shift this past weekend. It’s nice that it’s now warm enough to wear this kind of thing every day! The a/c hadn’t yet been turned on in the library, so it was a warm night.

I like pairing modern bis with vintage style clothing! It gives them  a look that doesn’t appear “old,” and makes laundry that much easier.

I picked these earrings up at a recent estate sale, and have been waiting for an excuse to wear them. I also don’t have a lot of orange in my wardrobe! I don’t think they’re bakelite, but the look a whole lot like it! They have a lovely marbled texture that I find so fun. Also, they are screw-backs, which means they’re perfect for my non-pierced ears.

Outfit:

Shirt, belt: Thrifted

Skirt: self-drafted, memade

Sandals: Saltwater Sandals

Earrings: estate sale

Leave a Reply

