sewing

Moar spring-like temperatures! You’re probably sick of this blouse on me, but I Lurve it and I wanted to show off my new skirt! Self drafted using the same pattern as my blue one, but with a slightly thinner material. I really love its swish! This is probably my first “true” 40′s look. Reproduction blouse and classic skirt.

Skirt: Self-drafted me-made!

Blouse: me-made Simplicity 1692

Belt: thrifted

Shoes: DSW

Observations: I need new tights. My black ones got a hole and are running. I like going bare-legged, but that may mean shaving every day. I got compliments on this! It occurred to me that I may be able to combine these two patterns and make a dress! I also think this maroon/oxblood is my color!

Leave a Reply

