Uncategorized

Before I went running out to buy a ton of things, I knew I had to assess my current closet. Here are some things that I already have, that I think make decent base pieces. I also did some playing with my hair, which I discovered really makes a look work.

Some observations: I own an 80s does 40s dress. I have no clue where to wear it/how to style it though. I have a long sleeved white button down, but it doesn’t do the same justice, maybe its the puff sleeves? I like skirts. While I like the idea of novelty print skirts, I have trouble wearing them if they’re too loud.

Dress, green blazer, black skirt, gold sweater: thrifted

White button up: thrifted Ann taylor

Purple skirt, yellow skirt: me-made

Leave a Reply

